Kryptonite

I won’t try to make this creative. Artists proclaim that struggle is a field for harvesting inspiration. This is not true. I have written, erased, rewritten the same sentence for over four days. Working on thesis papers has been my all time weakness in college. Being an English major and I’ve locked myself in a room full of Kryptonite. 

I don’t know what to do. These papers are the very reason I dropped out of college the first time. Except, I just had a brilliant idea. A shiny key to unlock this door may be within my reach under a certain pile of green glowing embers.

-Signing off early in search off hope

Leave a Reply

